Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Helene Zindarsian soprano: Calendar

Sunday, September 15th, 2019

Maybeck Studio for the Performing Arts ~
“The Journey of a Rose: Tales from the Garden and Beyond”


Sunday, September 15 – 3:00pm

Helene Zindarsian, soprano
Kerrilyn Renshaw, piano

Join us this afternoon as we meander through musical gardens filled with fragrant roses and playful butterflies. Along the way, we will travel through many different countries and explore the languages that trace the journey of a rose and recall true loves, past loves and lost loves…

Music by Grieg, Donaudy, Faure, Chausson, Guastavino, Gershwin, Zindars and more.

The Maybeck Studio is an intimate performance space in a private home in the Berkeley hills, built in 1914 by Bernard Maybeck. The Studio has a rich tradition of musical performances dating back over 100 years.

$20 General Admission / $10 Students

The Maybeck Studio
1537 Euclid Avenue, Berkeley, CA

** Reservations are necessary, and seating is limited to 50 people **





Thursday, October 17th, 2019

Friday, October 18th, 2019

Saturday, October 19th, 2019

Sunday, October 20th, 2019

Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra ~
Shaw: The Listeners
Handel: Eternal Source of Light Divine


Thursday,October 17 – 8:00pm ~ Herbst Theatre, San Francisco
Friday, October 18 – 7:30pm ~ First United Methodist Church, Palo Alto
Saturday, October 19 – 8:00pm ~ First Congregational Church, Berkeley
Sunday, October 20 – 4:00pm ~ First Congregational Church, Berkeley




Tuesday, November 5th, 2019

Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra ~ Salamone Rossi Tour


Tuesday, November 5 – 7:30pm ~ Dartmouth College, Hanover, New Hampshire




Thursday, December 5th, 2019

Friday, December 6th, 2019

Saturday, December 7th, 2019

Sunday, December 8th, 2019

Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra ~ Handel: Judas Maccabaeus


Thursday, December 5 – 7:30pm ~ Herbst Theatre, San Francisco
Friday, December 6 – 7:30pm ~ First United Methodist Church, Palo Alto
Saturday, December 7 – 7:00pm ~ First Congregational Church, Berkeley
Sunday, December 8 – 4:00pm ~ First Congregational Church, Berkeley




Wednesday, December 11th, 2019

Thursday, December 12th, 2019

Friday, December 13th, 2019

American Bach Soloists ~ Handel: Messiah


Wednesday, December 11 – 7:30pm ~ Grace Cathedral, San Francisco
Thursday, December 12– 7:30pm ~ Grace Cathedral, San Francisco
Friday, December 13 – 7:30pm ~ Grace Cathedral, San Francisco




Show past dates

View calendar feed XML